Smith Silliness

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Coffee with Jackie

on April 18, 2010

I don’t like coffee.  Not even a little bit.  No matter how much chocolate or syrupy flavors you add to it, I still don’t like coffee.  But I’ll tell you what, getting “Coffee with Jackie” is one of my favorite things to do.  As you might have guessed, I don’t go for the coffee.  I go for the company.  Jackie is the leader of my MOPS (Mothers of Preschoolers) group, and every first and third Wednesday she’s at Starbucks, and anyone from MOPS is welcome to join her for coffee (or tea, or hot chocolate, or chai) and conversation.  I will tell you what – I look forward to it all week long.  I don’t know if it’s because I really like hanging out with Jackie, or if it’s because it’s nice to be out of house without anyone needing me to entertain them, or change their diaper, or if it’s the mellow atmosphere of Starbucks that does it for me – although I imagine it’s a combination of all of those things.  But I really enjoy it!!  And Brandon is so good about not making me feel guilty for leaving him with a hyper toddler and a baby who won’t take a bottle.  Granted, sometimes I come home to the house looking like a tornado has blown through, and my daughter screaming with wild abandon, but I think it’s worth it.   My last coffee with Jackie is coming up in a couple of weeks, I don’t know how I’ll make it through the summer.  Maybe I won’t mention that we take a break until the fall… no, it won’t be the same if it’s just coffee.

2 responses to “Coffee with Jackie

  1. Barbara says:

    Brandon clearly needs more practice — 🙂

  2. sophia says:

    Wow that reminds me of Laramie he would fall asleep al his face would fall in a bowl of food! He would wake up and look like he got pie’d in the face! hahah 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

