Smith Silliness

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Crazy!

on July 22, 2010

So, I think the children are sucking away more brain cells than I am willing to admit.  This afternoon there was a knock on my door.  I don’t usually like to answer the door when I don’t know who it is because I don’t like talking to salesmen, and there are a lot in our neighborhood.  So, I went to the door, peeked out the peephole and saw a guy in a straw hat standing on my porch.  At first, I just walked away, I figured he’d leave in a minute anyway.  But as I was walking away I thought to myself, “What if he is with Publisher’s Clearing House and I just won $5000.00 a week for life?  If I don’t answer the door will I lose my winnings?”  Never mind that I haven’t entered the contest, just seen the commercials and thought that I should enter the contest.  I was so convinced I went back to the door and peeked out the peephole again to see if there were people with balloons out there.  When I saw that there weren’t I convinced myself that they were hiding in a van and only came out if they knew someone was home.  I just couldn’t take the chance, I opened the door!!  It was an alarm company salesman.  Thinking back on the whole experience, I think it was the hat that got me, not too many people wear straw hats, so I thought he must have been there for a special occasion.  Who am I kidding, I just have an overactive imagination.  And one day, it’s gonna pay off for me – right?!

Leave a Reply

