Smith Silliness

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Things my children do while I am in the bathroom, nursing Shawn, or otherwise occupied…

on May 30, 2011

Since apparently my oldest children have realized they can get into all kinds of trouble when I’m busy, I thought I’d let you in on their hilarious antics.  I’m sure I’ll have more to add shortly…

1. While I was in the bathroom, James started crying hysterically.  As I sauntered into the hallway to see what his deal was, I realized he had gotten his leg stuck between the slats of the gate at the top of the stairs.  Having no other good ideas, I simply yanked it out, he has the bruises to prove it.

2. Katie is a climber.  Her new thing is climbing onto the futon in the living room, then onto the sewing table next to the door, and dancing.

3. Her newest thing is climbing from the futon onto the front windowsill, apparently she is part cat.

4. After lunch the other day I was checking email while the kids finished eating.  They were laughing hysterically, so I knew it must be trouble.  James had thrown approximately 100 Veggie Straws to Katie in her high chair, which she proceeded to throw onto the floor.  Awesome.

5. Katie got her leg stuck in her crib slats.  No, I’m not kidding.  I thought about my options a little bit longer that time, then I still just yanked her leg out.

6. James and Katie also enjoy climbing onto the toilet and putting stickers on the mirror.  (You can also find this on our “Reasons We Don’t Leave the Bathroom Door Open” list)

That’s all I can remember for now.  I’m sure there’s more, but I haven’t been getting a whole lot of sleep in a row lately 🙂

Mandy <><

2 responses to “Things my children do while I am in the bathroom, nursing Shawn, or otherwise occupied…

  1. Sarah says:

    Your kids are hilarious!! 🙂 And you are superwoman.

  2. Sandy says:

    What perfect children. I miss them a LOT!!!! They are making GREAT memories that will follow them for a lifetime. Thanks for the smiles! We are sleeping extra for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

