Smith Silliness

Just another WordPress.com weblog

It’s about time…

on February 23, 2012

All right, people, this is something I’ve been thinking about for a while, so I figured it was time to share it with you.  I have got to lose some weight.  I’m not big on people talking about their weight all the time, but I do think I need to put it out there and then I’ll know when I see you people that I told you I wanted to lose weight and if I have, instead, gained 15 pounds, I would be a bit embarrassed.  So, this is my “put my money where my mouth is (which is good, then there’s no room for extra cookies)” blog post.  Now, I must say that I came to the realization that I need to get my weight under control when I was at the store the other day and I was shopping in the kids section, which is right by the maternity section.  This is the thought, I kid you not, that crossed my mind, “Instead of losing weight, why not just buy maternity clothes?”  Do you see the problem?  That kind of thinking is just not right.  I decided then and there that I was going to start watching what I eat and exercising, tomorrow.  That has been several tomorrows ago.  There’s always an excuse to wait, I just made cookies, it’s someone’s birthday party, it’s a day that ends in “y”, you know the drill.  Now I’m not big into deprivation, I just need to get my portion sizes under control and just eat when I’m hungry.  I joke that I’m an emotional eater – I eat when I’m bored, to feel better when I’m sad, to celebrate when I’m happy – basically if I’m having an emotion I’m eating!   But this time, I’m serious, and I won’t wait until tomorrow – I will start today!

Leave a Reply

